So, as we say nowadays for no obvious reason, I’m undertaking (sic) a walk in the sun (literary/film reference – don’t worry about it), on June 17th, in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support. This is a Good Cause. Undoubtedly. We aim to raise fahsands of pounds. You wanna help? Go to JustGiving page, and well, Just Give. The walk is marathon in length …that means around 26 miles (I get a meal at the end – I should get that far). It’s over hill and dale. It’s gruelling (the gruel won’t be the meal, I hope). I don’t do gruel for fun. This is a serious business. So open your wallets. Keep your hearts for the casserole.

Updates will accrue. Here’s a picture of the miserable scenery to be endured – or something like it….grass is like grass when all is said and done. Here’s the link again, in case you missed it.

